Review: Moremo 10-Second Miracle Hair Treatment

For people with frizzy hair that gets even frizzier in humid weather (basically every day in tropical Singapore), the hunt for a good treatment conditioner to tame the mane goes on forever. My previous conditioner, a creamy-based one from Sephora, did nothing much to help condition my hair. So on my trip to Korea, I made it a mission to find a good conditioner from the many beauty stores there.

The Moremo 10-Second Miracle Hair Treatment was displayed quite prominently at the Olive Young branch I visited. The thing that really pushed me to try the product was the “10-Second” promise – that you can wash off the product just 10 seconds after putting it on. That sounds like a lot of time saved, compared to other conditioners which usually ask for 5-10 minutes before wash off. Saving some time in the shower so I have more time to do other important stuff (read: binging K-dramas) in my life? Sign me right up.


After using


I had initially thought the product would be more like a gel or cream, similar to my previous conditioner. But this is actually in liquid form, and is colourless like water. The bottle has a narrow applicator, so you can pour the liquid to specific parts of the hair that needs more attention.

The narrow applicator allows targeting of specific areas of the hair!

What was unique about this was that once the product touches the hair, it actually becomes warm! I was quite surprised the first time I felt my hair getting hot, and am still not sure what’s the science or magic behind this…lol.

In terms of effectiveness, this definitely works in taming the stray flyaway strands of hair, so my slightly curly hair is straighter. I usually apply it to the dry hair ends to add moisture. I won’t say that this is a miracle product that gives you the shiny and perfect hair that appears in hair adverts. My hair still gets dry and frizzy, but to a lesser extent? It is definitely an improvement over the past conditioners I have tried, from Sephora or drugstores.

As for the scent, this has a floral-like sweet scent, which tbh can be a bit too strong for me. The smell also stays on the hair even after it is dried, so for those with sensitive noses this might be a downside.

Ingredients of Moremo
Check out the natural extracts that go into this treatment, which gives it that floral scent~

Also a note of caution, the instructions state that this should be used about 3 to 4 times per week. I had used it almost daily at the start, and felt that I was losing more hair than usual.

Some reviewers felt that the price is a bit high for this small bottle (at around S$28 for a 200ml bottle, versus around $15 for a 400-500ml drugstore conditioners). But because you only need to use a smaller amount per use, I think the bottle can last the same time as the usual conditioners.

All in all, I would recommend this product for those looking to try a new type of hair treatment. It can give pretty good results within a much shorter time, and is also not too expensive looking at its price and how long it can be used for, so sounds like a good deal to me 🙂

Price: S$28 (from Moremo official store on Qoo10)

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑